We had a Skill that was hosted by a 3rd party, Storyline to be precise and because this service closed down we decided to delete the Skill and Create our own Skill using our own code.
It is for a radio station.
After deleting the old Skill we went along and created our new Skill using our own code (same Invocation Name) which we did not know what cause so many issues.
So we have created the Skill and had it published successfully to the Skill Store, however now when someone says "Alexa, Play Hit Music Radio" they get a "Sorry, this Skill is no longer available" so clearly it is conflicting with the deleted skill and re-directing people to the old one.
If we had known we would have changed the Invocation name to "[Something] OLD Skill" so it wouldn't conflict. We also did not know that the Skill remained in the account and does not get deleted entirely.
Is there a way we can stop this conflict either by changing or removing the Invocation Name altogether with the old deleted Skill?
It is no good when people attempt to listen and they are directed to a deleted skill.
New Skill We Want People To Use And Get Directed To: amzn1.ask.skill.8eff2987-b4a1-4e9e-a578-7bf3fec40206
Skill That Should Be Deleted: (English UK) amzn1.ask.skill.7585582c-4bba-48bc-b5a1-0b794be2e79a
Skill That Should Be Deleted: (English US) amzn1.ask.skill.fa9a5d9c-c5ff-4f96-9ba3-7a0570247073
Thanks for any help or support you can give in advance.